The All Students you quickly create a section with all of your students and assign them to all of your teachers
The All Students (Student Update) button will create/update your All Students section and add all active students to that section.
The All Students (Staff Update) button will assign all non-Admin staff members to All Students section. This will allow all teachers to view all students.
To reverse this action, simply delete the All Students section.